top of page

BIOGRAPHY

Hanna Schwalbe, Hannover, Hamburg, Bechstein, Steinway, Pianist, Piano, Spotify, Konzert, Goetzke, Oakden, Telekom Wettbewerb, Beethoven Wettbewerb, german pianist, hanover, berlin, hmtm hannover, hmtmh, Klassic, classic, classical, music, musik, live

Hanna Schwalbe is a young German pianist who impresses above all with her musical sensitivity and intelligence combined with technical sovereignty.

​Born in Hamburg in 2001, Hanna began playing the piano and violin at the age of four. She received her first piano lessons from Natalia Pogouliaeva. At the age of six she had her first performance in Hamburg's Laeiszhalle. At the age of 14 she began her early studies at the IFF (Institute for the Early Support of the Musically Talented) of the Hanover University of Music in the classes of Prof. Dr. Elena Levit, Prof. Igor Chetuev and Prof. Christopher Oakden. After graduating from high school, she has been studying in the bachelor's degree in Hanover since 2018 in the classes of Prof. Bernd Goetzke and Prof. Christopher Oakden. In addition, she took lessons from Prof. Olivier Gardon (Paris, Hanover) and historical keyboard instruments from Prof. Zvi Meniker.​

 

The musician has already convinced several foundations: she is a scholarship holder of the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben, the Clavarte Foundation and the Hans and Eugenia Jütting Foundation.

 

She has performed as a soloist in Germany, Switzerland, Finland, Italy and Spain, including in the Laeiszhalle Hamburg, the Berlin Philharmonie, the Concertgebouw Amsterdam and the Palau de la Musica in Barcelona.​

 

From a young age, Hanna won many prizes in youth competitions. In 2017 she won the national competition "Jugend musiziert" with the highest number of points, combined with a special prize from the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben. The prizewinner's concert was broadcast on the radio and then published on a CD with selected contributions. This was followed by a 2nd prize at the international Steinway competition and 1st prize at the Bechstein piano competition.​

 

In 2021 she was the youngest participant in the second round of the International Telekom Beethoven Competition in Bonn. In 2022 she did participate at the Glocal Piano Project of the International Busoni Piano Competition and was selected as one oft he finalists for 2023 from 100 participants. In August 2023 she was one oft he thirteen Solo Finalists at the International Busoni Piano Competition in Bolzano.

 

Several master classes round off her education. She received suggestions from, among others, Janina Fialkowska, Martin Helmchen, Robert Levin, Prof. Piotr Paleczny, Prof. Catharine Vickers and Arie Vardi.

bottom of page

top of page

BIOGRAPHIE

Hanna Schwalbe, Hannover, Hamburg, Bechstein, Steinway, Pianist, Piano, Spotify, Konzert, Goetzke, Oakden, Telekom Wettbewerb, Beethoven Wettbewerb, german pianist, hanover, berlin, hmtm hannover, hmtmh, Klassic, classic, classical, music, musik, live

Hanna Schwalbe ist eine deutsche Nachwuchspianistin, die vor allem durch ihre musikalische Sensibilität und Intelligenz, verbunden mit technischer Souveränität, überzeugt.

​Geboren 2001 in Hamburg begann Hanna seit ihrem vierten Lebensjahr mit dem Klavier- und Geigenspiel. Ihren ersten Klavierunterricht bekam sie bei Natalia Pogouliaeva. Bereits mit sechs Jahren hatte sie ihren ersten Auftritt in der Hamburger Laeiszhalle. Mit 14 Jahren begann sie neben der gymnasialen Ausbildung ihr Frühstudium am IFF (Institut zur Frühförderung musikalisch Hochbegabter) der Musikhochschule Hannover in den Klassen von Prof. Dr. Elena Levit, Prof. Igor Chetuev und Prof. Christopher Oakden. Nach dem Abitur studiert sie seit 2018 bis heute im Bachelorstudiengang in Hannover in den Klassen von Prof. Bernd Goetzke und Prof. Christopher Oakden. Zusätzlich nahm sie Unterricht bei Prof. Olivier Gardon (Paris, Hannover) und an historischen Tasteninstrumenten bei Prof. Zvi Meniker.​

 

Die Musikerin konnte bereits mehrere Stiftungen überzeugen: so ist sie Stipendiatin der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben, der Clavarte Stiftung und der Hans und Eugenia Jütting Stiftung.​

 

Solistisch spielte sie bereits in Deutschland, der Schweiz, Finnland, Italien und Spanien u.a. in der Laeiszhalle Hamburg, der Berliner Philharmonie, dem Concertgebouw Amsterdam und dem Palau de la Musica in Barcelona.​

 

Bereits in jungen Jahren gewann Hanna viele Preise bei Jugendwettbewerben. 2017 gewann sie im Bundeswettbewerb „Jugend musiziert“ einen 1. Preis mit Höchstpunktzahl, verbunden mit einem Sonderpreis der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben. Das Preisträgerkonzert wurde im WDR übertragen und anschließend auf einer CD mit ausgewählten Beiträgen veröffentlicht. Es folgten ein 2. Preis beim internationalen Steinway Wettbewerb sowie der 1. Preis beim Bechstein Klavierwettbewerb.​

 

2021 erreichte sie als jüngste Teilnehmerin bei der Internationalen Telekom Beethoven Competition in Bonn die zweite Runde. 2022 wurde sie bei dem Glocal Piano Project von über 600 Bewerbern als eine der Finalisten für den Internationalen Klavierwettbewerb Feruccio Busoni 2023 ausgewählt und erreichte 2023 als eine von dreizehn Pianisten das Finale.

Im Februar 2024 gewann sie den Yamaha Stipendienwettbewerb der Yamaha Music Europe Foundation (YMEF) in Stuttgart.

 

Mehrere Meisterkurse runden ihre Ausbildung ab. So erhielt sie Anregungen von u.a. Imogen Cooper, Janina Fialkowska, Martin Helmchen, Robert Levin, Prof. Piotr Paleczny, Prof. Catharine Vickers und Arie Vardi.

bottom of page